Lifestyle

How to Start an Unusual Lifestyle?

It has been over one month and ten days since the world celebrated and welcomed this year with the same gala it greeted the last year. And now we continue with our usual routine of everyday work, home, family. Our New Year resolutions may become like an ancient piece of paper in between this year’s daily hectic schedule.

I thought about something different. This 2015 will never come back again in my lifetime and I wanted to cherish every little bit piece of these moments. Be it pain or pleasure; all I get are the threads to weave different stories; colorful stories. I decided to do something unusual; unlike my usual Me; to live a lifetime that I never lived the same way. How?

So I’m writing these steps to start an unusual lifestyle; hope you’ll like it. If not, please write yours in the comment box.

  1. Having no plan is the plan:

Planning??? Why are you planning when you already know what you want. Your life is much more special and extraordinary to be penned down in words and figures. Stick to what you really want (for me its Writing) and the opportunities will come to you…in unexpected ways. Rather than planning your every move, isn’t it interesting to have a little suspense? That makes life more surprising, isn’t it? Even birds don’t plan, they initiate.

  1. Start with something you always wanted to do:

“I always wanted to do this____. But I’m afraid people will say something.”

I always want to be a successful writer but the fear kept me away from starting my own thing. Being an introvert, I’d think “My parents would kill me if I write this!” Well, if I had continued with my usual lifestyle, I wouldn’t be writing this blog.

Before your thought becomes centuries old, give it a try and let it fly. The beginning is always the toughest but initiating the thought into action is the bravest.

  1. Take a brave leap:

A few years back I fell from stairs twice and this got me fear every time I use stairs. Mostly I preferred elevator. And then one day my friend dragged me to use escalator while shopping. I decided “I’m not going to use this and fall again.  She said in anger, “Don’t be foolish. Just take a leap.” Though I was scared I got into the escalator and continued our shopping. I totally forgot about my fear. It was no more.

  1. Forget the rules:

Who made the rules first? Someone like you framed it and died. You frame your own rules for your life (and please don’t push others to follow that). Man made the rules so that he can rule and exploit his fellow-men. If rules are good thing then why there are dictators? So I tell my heart: “Forget the rules.” But that doesn’t mean I have no rules. I do have rules to keep me grounded. And changing my lifestyle to unusual doesn’t mean that I have to break my own rules.

  1. Change is good:

By change, I mean the change in attitude, change in personality, and change in routine. A little change makes your perspectives different. Getting a different haircut and a makeover might even give a new feeling about you. Seeing your change, people might think you’ve gone crazy. Sometimes, it’s okay to be crazy when the whole world celebrates craziness!

4 thoughts on “How to Start an Unusual Lifestyle?

  1. I am so follower of ‘Change is Good’ mantra. I have changed many jobs since i started working 9 yrs back and have enjoyed my varied experiences thoroughly.

    Hope you are enjoying your 2015 with this new perspective!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

