Poems

A Non-Conformist’s Love Song

PC: Google Images

Was there any love between us or not?

Your images haunt me lot.

We talked less but good-byes more

No I do no adore

Take the curse away, I won’t remember you again

I quit, I quit, I quit

No more thinking you again

Love so ambiguous so blurry

I see a smoggy day

Hidden inside, it’s so frosty out, cold that freezes my heart

My breath, my soul

Off to sleep I wish, if I get some

I’m searching, I’m searching, I’m searching for You alone.

 

Looked for You in wrong place, in wrong person

My fault, I apologize.

I quit at last. The search is over, I resolute.

 

Life is more than a song.

Not the sun, not the moon

Just the stars.

 

 

Leave a Reply

